﹒→﹙random﹒ꗃ

Music in our heart 💗

So, I might be like really late for this, but I found this post very interesting a̶n̶d̶ ̶I̶ ̶f̶o̶u̶n̶d̶ ̶i̶t̶ ̶v̶e̶r̶y̶ ̶l̶a̶t̶e̶ ̶a̶s̶ ̶w̶e̶l̶l̶

Inspired from Poorwa and Pavithra’s post, I bring to you my thoughts on a very special question~

In what language do you listen to music? Do you play any instrument? Do you have a favorite band or singer? Why do you like them? How they have and are still changing your lives in a good way? Whether it’s in the form of poem, drawing or your experience, your obsession about a particular genre, any awareness you want to make about music or simply a song recommendation!

Hmm, I listen to music in Korean and in English. I used to play two instruments, they were the tabla and the keyboard but i̶ ̶g̶a̶v̶e̶ ̶u̶p̶ ̶o̶n̶ ̶t̶h̶o̶s̶e̶, though I still might be able to play them. Yes, I do have a favourite band, it’s BTS, and also a soloist which is Hwa Sa.

Okay it’s like a long story why I like BTS. . .so before actually listening to their music, I used to hate them(now that I really love them here’s why), so many people think BTS is just a very lucky boyband who produces songs and gets famous, like NO it’s not that easy, and it’s a very wrong influence that flows between people (even I thought this, and that is why I didn’t like them, and now I regret it) There is a lot of hardwork they put into, to reach where they are today. And I also get opinions such as “You can’t even understand them” or “Eww why do they wear make-up?” and like so much worse. The point is that they haven’t influenced me by their looks, or the language they sing in, they’ve influenced me by their story, and what they do. Also if they say don’t judge a book by its cover, then WHY do people judge music by its language? How hard they’ve worked, how far they’ve reached, the challenges they had to overcome is what inspires me to be like them. Like do you think I listen to their music to see if there’s a change with their faces? Nope, nah nah.

Next, Hwa Sa, she’s a queen please. Like I don’t even know why she receives hate. Hate for being a different skin colour? Hate for being “fat” when she is working out her whole life just to produce music?If no one in this world deserves hate for being different, why does she? Also she changed my way of thinking, like the way she overcame everything is just so brave of her, she inspires me to be as brave as her. Stan Hwa Sa for a better life 💅

d̶i̶d̶ ̶t̶h̶i̶s̶ ̶t̶u̶r̶n̶ ̶o̶u̶t̶ ̶t̶o̶ ̶b̶e̶ ̶a̶ ̶t̶e̶d̶ ̶t̶a̶l̶k̶?̶ ̶s̶o̶r̶r̶y̶

So, I kinda do admit I’m obsessed with K-pop (̶I̶ ̶c̶a̶n̶ ̶l̶i̶t̶e̶r̶a̶l̶l̶y̶ ̶i̶m̶a̶g̶i̶n̶e̶ ̶m̶y̶ ̶s̶i̶s̶t̶e̶r̶ ̶r̶e̶a̶d̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶t̶h̶i̶s̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶c̶l̶a̶p̶p̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶b̶e̶c̶a̶u̶s̶e̶ ̶I̶ ̶a̶l̶w̶a̶y̶s̶ ̶d̶e̶n̶y̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶f̶a̶c̶t̶ ̶t̶h̶a̶t̶ ̶I̶’̶m̶ ̶o̶b̶s̶e̶s̶s̶e̶d̶)̶ and people reading this, K-pop is not just a place where people put on make-up and act cute, singing while dancing, maintaing your vocals, and what not. At the end of the day, good or bad, we ALL are humans so stop hating on them please. . .<33

Song recommendations, I’d put my whole playlist in here-

Aanyways, ‘People’ by Agust D is what I’m REALLY into these days. So I guess that’s about it.

I’m so sorry if I was too late for this, but I can’t resist anything once it comes to music-

Byeeeeeeeeeeeeee <33

Don’t fall into trouble, don’t fail any exams,study well, drink enough water and be yourself till I come back and most importantly-

DON’T HAVE FUN TILL I COME BACK!!

28 thoughts on “Music in our heart 💗

  1. Oh I can’t explain how happy I am right now. Thank you so much for doing this. I feel so good when I see music lovers, especially when we have similar taste. I could never talk with my irl friends about music just because I listen to songs in different languages, I mean should it be called “showing off” if you are into something different? Even my relatives don’t understand. I’m so thankful to meet people like you who can understand me. You did an amazing job with this post Geet ❤️ let’s be friends!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That’s so true, no one understands why you actually like them. No prob 😀
      Sure, why not? Let’s be friends! <33
      Thank you for taking your time to comment on this post Poorwa!! It means a lot to me!

      Liked by 2 people

    2. I’m mostly into K-pop, but when I need to listen to music with my sister, I do listen to Pop, I like Shawn, Camila, Billie, Taylor, Ariana, Halsey, honestly all of them are amazing people…what about you?

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I see! Me and my sister are huge kpop lovers. But I guess I love kpop more because of the idols. My favorite kpop stars are BTS, NCT, and SuperM, but I like to listen to other artists too. And in Pop, I love Selena Gomez, Taylor Swift, Little Mix, and many more. I always love to discover new artists.

        Liked by 1 person

      1. In girl groups I like Red Velvet, I haven’t listened to others so much yet but you know IU!? I like her a lot! I’m also gonna listen to the singer you mentioned in your post, she must be awesome I know

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg thank you so much for taking your time in doing this. It really means a lot to us. You can’t imagine how happy I am to see so many music and Kpop lovers like me through blogging. For years I’ve been left out of the group or mocked by my friends for having different taste in music so finding someone who listens to my favorite songs is like finding a gem to me. 💜
    I loved reading your honest opinion on BTS. They produce songs which transcends all languages and cultures. You are right, it’s so toxic to see people hating them just because of their looks and costumes. I hope one day they will understand them even if they don’t stan or like them.
    Great post btw!! ❤️

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh, that’s sad, being mocked because you have an amazing taste? They don’t deserve you then.
      Also thank you! It’s cool finding people who like K-pop through a blog, I know!!
      Tysm!! <33

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Such a wonderful post! Yes do NOT judge music by its language. Haters only hate cuz they r jealous… But y do we care! Everyone has their own happy place in music, everyone’s taste it different.. and as u had said before, we should respect other’s opinions.
    The way u put together this post is incredible! BTS rocks and Hwa Sa is a QUEEN.
    Waiting up for more mind blowing posts!!! Borahae 💜

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a comment